Webinar Schedule

December Tuesday, December 05, 2017, 9 AM - 10:00 AM Pacific/Noon - 1:00 PM Eastern

The NFPA 70E Risk Factor: Addressing 2018 Edition Requirements (1 contact hours). $89.00

Date: Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Time:
9:00 AM Pacific | 12 Noon Eastern
Duration:
60 Minutes 

ABIH/BCSP Credit: 1 Safety Contact Hour 

Take Away: Copy of Presentation & Certificate of Completion 

Cost: $89.00 per participant.  Group rates available (minimum 5/organization).  Inquire via info@zoubekconsulting.com.

Clients:  Webinars are offered complimentary (limit 2/organization) to existing Zoubek Consulting, LLC clients.  Clients can inquire via info@zoubekconsulting.com

Summary

NFPA 70E (Electrical Safety in the Workplace) continues to address the concept of risk assessment and mitigation.  The 2018 edition introduces human error in the likelihood of an incident as part of the assessment.  To address human error, qualified persons must be familiar with human performance concepts as they pertain to risk.  In addition other factors that affect the likelihood variable in risk assessment must be addressed.  This presentation will cover the overall risk assessment process as required by NFPA 70E focusing on the likelihood variable as it pertains to the most recent requirements.

 Objectives

  1. Define risk as it pertains to electrical safety.
  2. Understand risk assessment process options available.
  3. Identify causes of human error and its effects on job performance as a component of risk assessment and the likelihood variable.
  4. Use human performance tools provided in NFPA 70E, Annex Q when completing job site reviews.
  5. Mitigate risk using the hierarchy of controls.